The White Fox

“Why the White Fox?” I hear you ask.

There is a good reason I promise! It may seem a bit abstract when you read that as a title, but I did some soul searching to come up with the right metaphor.

Traditionally you would understand that following a white rabbit would lead you on an adventure to see how deep the rabbit hole goes. Yep, Alice in Wonderland, and of course The Matrix.

The white rabbit has been done already, many times. But I love the idea and wanted to keep the element of following a creature that would lead you to discover something. In the case of my book, I want the reader to discover and nurture something within themselves – the inner artist who is authentic and ready to blossom.

I chose the fox because as a species they are intelligent, adaptable, inquisitive and an attractive hunter that survives and thrives. What better metaphor to use for wheedling out the elusive authentic artist within ourselves? Following a beautiful animal with ‘smarts’ and finding a way to survive and thrive as an artist sounds like a very attractive way to travel to me.

So, without further ado, let’s Follow the White Fox.

Leave a Reply

