The Authentic Artist

It’s right there – the successful authentic artist – right in front of you, but intangible and just out of reach….

The successful artist – a creator of artistic items that people can’t help but fall in love with and want to own for themselves.

You desperately want to be that artist, and you’ve always want to be, but you just don’t know how to get there.

You want to give up your day job and make a living as an artist but you just can’t see how it’s possible.

I understand – I’ve been there.

But I came to a realisation.  The main consideration for whether I could make a success of it wasn’t the money issue, but whether my artworks had the richness of my artistic voice and the depth of authenticity it required to reach its full potential?

Your artistic voice is the individual and consistent style of your art. The art is yours and yours alone because it came from a place within you. It is authentically yours and recognisable as yours. It is a significant quest in your artistic life – in fact in my opinion it is the most important and will create serious value to your work and your life.

I’ve been creative and painted art all my life, but only decided to go professional in my late thirties. I had no certificates to prove that I could, but what I did have was a lot of passion and drive to make it work.

I didn’t take the plunge to become full time until I had developed my artistic voice and authenticity in my painting. Alongside that I naturally honed my skills, and then I knew it could work. And I haven’t looked back.

The truth is that the passion and soul that goes into your painting is what makes it so attractive to people that they fall in love with it. Your soulful expression during its creation becomes imprinted into the art, and the buyer connects and feels like they have a precious gift directly from you.

Yes! Passion and soul, that deep, intuitive, soul vibration and LOVE for what you do is what drives your success at being an artist. Without these wonderful elements your art will just exist among hundreds of thousands of other pieces of art.

But with your passion and soul, your art will stand out from the crowd and label itself as a piece of your work made by your hands and heart, ready to connect with another heart out there.

What if I could help you become that artist you’ve always wanted to be?

Until next time,

Keep creative!

 

 

Leave a Reply

